Skip to main content

JS Bach – Cantatas – Thomas Quasthoff, Albrecht Mayer

Berlin Baroque Soloists
Rainer Kussmaul, violin & direction
Thomas Quasthoff, baritone
RIAS Chamber Choir / Daniel Reus

Albrecht Mayer, oboe

»I would like to carry the cross staff« BWV 56
“Peace be with you” BWV 158
“I’ve had enough” BWV 82

awarded with a »48. Grammy Awards 2005«

German gramophone 477532-6, 2004

Recordings: 2004